Skip to content

Modifications to a line are indicated differently depending on whether the line before or after was deleted #22

Description

@sblask

Consider the following:

123
456
789

When I change it to

123
456 x

the x is indicated as added. However, when I change it to:

456 x
789

the whole line with the x is indicated as changed.

It's the same kind of change and imho should be indicated the same, but because a line was deleted before and not after, it isn't. Is there anything you can do about that?

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions